• X
  • LinkedIn
  • Show more sharing options
  • Copy Link URLCopied!
  • Print
  • X
  • LinkedIn
Insurance Insider US is part of the Delinian Group, Delinian Limited, 4 Bouverie Street, London, EC4Y 8AX, Registered in England & Wales, Company number 00954730
Copyright © Delinian Limited and its affiliated companies 2024

Accessibility | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Modern Slavery Statement
Header Content

Insurance Insider US Honors is now open for entries!

Awards Ceremony: September 19 2024 | New York

Become a Partner

Want to be a part of the Honors?

Partnership opportunities for 2024 now available!

Video Section

Celebrating (re)insurance market talent

We would like to congratulate all our winners and finalists.

On September 27, we celebrated the exceptional talent from the wholesale, specialty and (re)insurance industry across the Americas market at our awards gala.

Thank you to everyone who attended our awards gala. It was wonderful to welcome you all back for an evening full of entertainment and celebration! Click here to view photos of the night.

We hope you enjoy the highlights video of the gala evening and we look forward to seeing you next year.

Key dates
Calendar Icon US.png

Submission deadline

May 23 2024

Loudspeaker Icon US.png

Shortlist announcement

July 18 2024

Trophy Icon US.png

Awards ceremony

September 19 2024


Meet Our Judges

Selected for their expertise with a cross-section of market knowledge, our judges are independent and will review your entries against a clear set of criteria. Judges will meet for a judging day in person to select our winners in July.

Albert Benchimol.png

Albert Benchimol

Former President and CEO at AXIS Capital

David Priebe.png

David Priebe

Chairman of Guy Carpenter

David Priebe is Chairman of Guy Carpenter and Company. He is a member of Guy Carpenter’s board of directors and serves on the firm's Executive Committee. As Chairman of Guy Carpenter & Company, LLC, David Priebe focuses on advancing Guy Carpenter’s engagement with clients and markets to identify opportunities and deliver solutions that help them drive profitable growth.

Jean-Paul Conoscente

Jean-Paul Conoscente


Jean-Paul has been SCOR P&C’s CEO since April 2019, based in New York. With over 25 years of professional experience in underwriting and risk assessment, he joined SCOR in the US in 2008, holding several senior management positions from Chief Underwriting Officer for the Americas Treaty business to CEO of SCOR P&C’s Treaty Teams worldwide.

Kevin Kelly.png

Kevin Kelly

Former CEO, Ironshore

Marc Adee

Marc Adee

CEO of Crum & Forster

Marc Adee is the CEO of Crum & Forster, a leading specialty insurance carrier founded in 1822 and headquartered in Morristown, NJ.

Marc joined Fairfax in 2000 and held a number of leadership positions throughout the organization prior to taking on his current role in 2015.

Matt Parker.png

Matt Parker

Executive Director for Markel Specialty

Matt Parker is Executive Director for Markel Specialty, an insurance division of Markel Group (NYSE:MKL). Headquartered in Richmond, Virginia, and founded in 1930, Markel is a Fortune 500 company with insurance, reinsurance, and investment operations around the world.

Matt has more than 35 years of experience. He joined Markel in 2010 as part of the FirstComp acquisition and has held several key leadership roles within Markel.

Pete Miller.png

Pete Miller

President and CEO of The Institutes

Peter Miller is president and chief executive officer of The Institutes and a member of its Senior Management Team. He also chairs the Board of Directors for The Institutes CPCU Society, The Institutes Griffith Insurance Education Foundation, and The Institutes RiskStream Collaborative®, and he serves as a member of The Institutes' Board of Trustees.

Sabrina Hart.png

Sabrina Hart

President and CEO of Munich Re Specialty Insurance

Sabrina Hart is the President and Chief Executive Officer for Munich Re Specialty Insurance (MRSI) and member of Munich Re’s Global Specialty Insurance Leadership Team.


Event Sponsors

2023 Winner

2023 Winners

Brazilian Reinsurer of the Year

Broking Rising Star of the Year
Spencer Dickman, Vice President, Atlantic Region, Complex Risk Leader, NFP
High commendation awarded to Evelyn Kim, Aon

Caribbean and Central American Reinsurer of the Year

Casualty Underwriting Team of the Year
Ascot E&S Casualty
High commendation awarded to Everest, Wholesale Casualty Team

Claims Rising Star of the Year
Glenn Scheideler, Head of Claims Insights and Analytics, Beazley

Continuing Education Initiative of the Year
Zurich North America - Middle Market Risk Manager MMRM™ professional designation program

Distribution Innovation of the Year
Integrated Specialty Coverages (ISC) - Lance, ISC Underwriting Artificial Intelligence

Diversity & Inclusion Award - Sponsored by RPS

Employer of the Year

ESG Initiative of the Year
AXIS Capital - Science-Based Aligned Scope 1 and 2 Greenhouse Gas Reduction Goals
High commendation awarded to QBE, AcceliCITY Resilience Challenge

Financial Advisory Firm of the Year
Howden Tiger Capital Markets & Advisory
High commendation awarded to Merger & Acquisition Services

IMCA Award of Insurance Marketing Excellence
Church Mutual

Insurance Asset Management Firm of the Year

InsurTech Product of the Year - Sponsored by Locke Lord LLP

High commendation awarded to QBE

Lifetime Achievement Award - Sponsored by Lloyds Bank
Dan Glaser, Former President and CEO, Marsh McLennan

M&A Transaction of the Year

MGA / MGU of the Year - Sponsored by Locke Lord LLP
EverSports & Entertainment Insurance®

Property Catastrophe Underwriting Team of the Year

Rating Agency of the Year
AM Best

(Re)Insurer of the Year

Reinsurance Broker of the Year
Guy Carpenter

(Re)insurance CEO of the Year
Mark Cloutier, Executive Chairman and Group Chief Executive Officer, Aspen

Retail Broker of the Year - Sponsored by Markel
CAC Group (CAC Specialty & Cobbs Allen)

Risk Carrier Team of the Year
Pennsylvania Lumbermens Mutual Insurance Company (PLM)

Risk Modelling Firm of the Year
Moody's RMS

Specialty Underwriting Team of the Year
Burns & Wilcox - Flood Team

Start-up Business of the Year
Ryan Specialty - Emerald Underwriting Managers

Underwriting Innovation of the Year - Sponsored by Origin Speciality Underwriters

Underwriting Rising Star of the Year
Emelie Klehr, Senior Underwriter, PERse
High commendation awarded to Tony Case, Markel

Wholesale Broker of the Year
RT Specialty

Women in Insurance Award (Individual)
Lenika Milne, Chief Marketing Officer, One80 Intermediaries
High commendation awarded to Shannon Stevens, Markel

Women in Insurance Award (Initiatives)
Euclid Transactional
High commendation awarded to Cybercube

P&C Honors St John's University Award
David Ramdeen, Quantitative Risk Management and Insurance Program Student
Fiona Karol, Honors Quantitative Risk Insurance Student

Insider Awards Form

Sign-up to our Insider Awards newsletter

To be notified of updates regarding our entire awards series, complete the form below to be added to our distribution list

devices_technology icon II US